Online Learning College Enrolment Policy
Students of Online Learning College receive automatic enrolment to certain courses immediately after purchase. This creates a students account within an online course and sends an email with their login/password details so that access can be granted. If in any circumstances immediate enrolment cannot be granted OLC will create an account for a user within 2 working days and send login details to the learner in question.
Once enrolled learners can access all parts of the course and upload assignments holistically in any order. Course tutors will send a welcome message to new learners to introduce themselves and as initial contact. Students can access course materials 24/7 and work through their lessons and assignments at their own pace.
Transferring units from past qualifications
Learners who wish to transfer units form past qualifications must inform the centre prior to enrolment and all units and certification will be judged against current course criteria and a decision made on an individual basis by Online Learning College.
Upon completion of a course students are un-enrolled from their qualification but their account within Moodle is still active. Students will not have access to their course any more after this process. Should OLC need to review any work of prior students for assessment or IQA purposes a learner can be temporarily re-enrolled on to the course in question and their assignments, grades and feedback will be available to view again.
Should students or awarding bodies ask for copies of submitted work this can be downloaded and sent to the appropriate parties upon request. It is also a student’s responsibility to keep backups of their work to decrease the chances of any losses.
At times, OLC may decide to completely delete a students passed work from the system but this will not be done unless at least 12 months after the end of an enrolment on one of our courses.